Board of Directors

Since we rely so heavily on volunteers, board connections are essential to our daily operations. Many represent our member churches, the source of our volunteer talent and energy. To inquire about joining our board, contact president@churchesforsoh.org.

Rev. Meldon Dickens   President  Isaiah Baptist Church 
Sharyn KahlVice PresidentHope Lutheran Church 
Monica Heim, CPA Treasurer Prince of Peace Lutheran Church 
Susan Wallace, RN Secretary Camp Chapel UMC, Hopkins Bayview 
Reginald Cole Isaiah Baptist Church 
Pastor Kevin Gift  First Baptist Church of Essex
Jane Hendricks          Our Lady of Hope Catholic Church
Tim Knepp  Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Catholic Church 
Wade Pratt              Prologue, Inc.
Dr. Raymond Wittstadt  Greater Chesapeake Hand Specialists

Staff and Volunteers

Patrick Dickerson      Executive Director    director@churchesforsoh.org
Otis Trawally     Shelter Manager shelter@churchesforsoh.org
Stephani SmootCase Managercasemanager@churchesforsoh.org 
Bridget Heeter      Volunteer Coordinator volunteer@churchesforsoh.org
Asonya Fletcher Meals Coordinator    meals@churchesforsoh.org
Bridget Heeter Webmasterwebmaster@churchesforsoh.org
SHIFT MANAGERS  
David Clark Kevin Miles
Steven Curry Susan Miller
Robin Hoch      Stanford Murray