Board of Directors

Since we rely so heavily on volunteers, board connections are essential to our daily operations. Many represent our member churches, the source of our volunteer talent and energy. To inquire about joining our board, contact

Pastor Kevin Gift  President  Church of the Harbor, Essex
Sharyn KahlVice PresidentHope Lutheran Church 
Monica Heim, CPA Treasurer Prince of Peace Lutheran Church 
Darleen Baugher SecretaryEdgemere Free Methodist Church
Chris Baugher
Jennie Fumarola
 Edgemere Free Methodist Church
Ephiphany Episcopal Church
Kathy Gunkel Prince of Peace Lutheran Church
Jane Hendricks          Our Lady of Hope Catholic Church
Victoria Gilliam New Light Lutheran Church 
Wade Pratt 
Susan Wallace           
 Prologue, Inc.
Camp Chapel United Methodist Church
Dr. Raymond Wittstadt  Greater Chesapeake Hand Specialists

Staff and Volunteers

Patrick Dickerson      Executive Director
Otis Trawally     Shelter Manager
Stephani SmootCase 
Bridget Heeter      Volunteer Coordinator
Darleen Baugher Meals Coordinator
Bridget Heeter
Steven Curry Stanford Murray
Robin Hoch
Susan Miller